Making A Difference

MAKING A DIFFERENCE

“Knowing that you are making

a difference even in the life of’

only one person makes everything

you’ve gone through worth while.”

-Shelley Giard

Hello Friends,

All of these changes I have endured this past year of my life. Finally having the courage to share my birth experiences with the world. Through this lovely blog, I was almost in tears that day I released my story. I hit an all time high record of my views. As a matter of a fact I had moms message me weather they had similar stories, even women who were pregnant and were facing fears of C-section. I was terrified to release that story, I wrote it months and month prior to sharing it and pondered the idea of even sharing it. I am so grateful I listened to my heart my sharing actually helped other people, it feels so amazing!

With in this same week one of my clients sat in my chair and was completely down on her unemployment. She was a teacher who loved to teach but had never found that perfect job that made her want to wake up in the morning and go to work. I began sharing about my daughters lovely Waldorf school and how Violet my daughter was settling into to school wonderfully. My client started talking about how she had gone to something crazy like twenty interviews at different schools in all different areas.

She began mentioning how she had a friend with a small connection to a possible job opportunity in Boulder. How she applied for the position and she told me she knew she would never get the job that it was to good to be true. It was at a semi Waldorf inspired school, my client off and on told me there was not a chance in hell she would get this position.

That day, despite her despair I was hyped up about my life. I was sharing with her my morning routine how I have never felt so centered mentally, emotionally, and physically from it. I began sharing with her some of my daily affirmations and how helpful they have been in my everyday life and how I had learned from the ever so wise Bob Proctor to begin affirmations with “I am so happy and grateful now that.” I mentioned “maybe instead of thinking negatively about the job, pretend you already have it.” I  then spoke to her about visualizing herself at the school in that position, and telling herself how happy and grateful now that she has her perfect job which she loves waking up and going to everyday.

Twelve weeks had passes and this same client returned to my chair. She proceeded to thank me and told me she got the job, she had her dream job! It gives me goose bumps all over my body just talking about it. She proceeded to tell me she did exactly as I suggested and she affirmed to herself that she was going to get the job and she visualized her self in the position. It actually worked, she believed she could do it and she did it! It manifested right before her eyes, the power of a positive mind set.

Here I was with this now upbeat client and she proceeded to thank me happily several times and I kept getting goose bumps and even had a few tears one time. My client told me she has never been at a job were there work ethic aligned with everything that she knows and believes the school system to be. I was almost breathless listening to her words and how my words affected this woman’s life.

Always speak your heart and if you are passionate about something, share it! You might not know you are making a difference today, yesterday, tomorrow or even last week. This is what life is all about be yourself, be happy in your life, share your passions, share your love, help others who are down if you are up. In turn it will inevitably make its way back to you just when you need it. We can all make a difference big or small! Until next time friends!

One thought on “Making A Difference

Leave a Reply

