What are you grateful for?

What are you grateful for?

“In our daily lives, we must

see that it is not happiness

that makes us grateful

but gratefulness that makes

us happy.”

-Albert Clark

” When you are grateful,

fear disappears and abundance

appears.”

-Anthony Robbins

Hello friends,

Here I am another Birthday has come, I am determined this is going to be the best year of my life. 32 here I come! With my new found love for myself, my amazing husband, my wacky loving children and this amazing life, I am unstoppable. I am taking this amazing world at full speed and I am finally so awake, the colors are brighter, my mind is clearer my emotions are awake. I finally feel free to live my life and express who I truly am. With no fear no regret. Thank you to all of you who are joining me on this happiness driven adventure!

I was inspired to write this from a close, sweet, amazingly curly haired woman in my life. She shared a book she was reading, “One thousand gifts” by Ann Voskamp. A book where a woman recorded 1,000 things she was grateful for in her life. I am a strong believer that everything happens for a reason and what perfect timing with my Birthday here. We should recap the past year of our lives. Let us think of all the things we are grateful for? Really dig deep down, take this time to be grateful for your life, your family, your amazing friends, and this beautiful nature filled world.

Let’s take all of the bad and negative thoughts we stew and hold onto, and turn those bad and negative thoughts around. Take it as a life lesson, as a conquer. Take it as one hurdle knocked to the ground but you didn’t get knocked down. Dust your self off set it back up. What do you need to do to get over that leap? Close your eyes take a deep, deep breath, with peace, strengthen and determination visualize yourself going over the notions, affirm to yourself that you can do it. Open up your eyes and do it at your own pace.

This is your life you only have one, let us not wast our positive energy with all of the negative. One of my favorite morning affirmations I say to myself ,” I am grateful for my beautiful life, my thoughts are filled with positivity and my life is plentiful and prosperous. My abilities to conquer my everyday challenges is limitless. My potential to succeed is infinite.”  Give this a try tomorrow morning, wash your face, brush your teeth look at your amazing self and affirm to yourself. The power of affirmation is strong, try and see how your morning goes if it makes a difference. Then try again the next day and the day after that.

This year I am challenging myself to journal 1,000 memories, people, places, things anything worth being grateful for. I invite you to join me, go get a journal if you don’t already have one. Even a spiral notebook will do and delegate a spot with at least 20 pages start numbering 1-50 now if you have one and with out thinking quickly write down 10 things in your life you are grateful for. I will start you out if you are stumped, here are 20 things I am grateful l for this year: the rising sun, my morning time, green leafy trees, chirping birds, my husband, healthy children, myself, love, smiles,  sisters, friends, hugs, kisses, healthy food, water, green grass, rain, thunderstorms, walking, family hikes….Oh wait!!! I almost forgot one of my most favorite indulgences, afternoon coffee drinks with chocolate of course!! : )

So let us make every day count, every day filled with love, happiness, peacefulness and fulfillment. Don’t wait for tomorrow live for today! Until next time friends!

One thought on “What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

