Loving Your Self!

Hello Friends,

My name is Shelly Bond I am a wife and a loving Mother of three freckly redheaded adventures. I have recently changed my entire mindset, life, food, self, and world. I have had a recent life make over. My mind is lighting up with brilliant, amazing thoughts and lets just lay it out there. I have wanted to start a blog but have been afraid. Here I sit 2 AM and can’t sleep. I am bursting with excitement! So I fear no more, I am sharing myself and putting myself out there with no fears just hope and light to inspire other Moms or just regular people feeling lost inside of themselves, just as I once was. I hope to inspire you to become the best version of yourself, because you can do anything you put your mind to believe it or not.

Watching your life just float by in a blink of an eye? I am here to help you wake up to yourself, know that you matter, that you are the most important person in your life and you need to do is to take charge of it! I hope you join me on my own life adventures and my new found love for…myself! “What is that you ask?” You love yourself? Crazy concept huh? That’s right I said myself! I found out through an amazing morning routine life necessity. Where I focus on myself before I get caught up in my crazy ever so busy life full of my sweet husband,children,house,meals,dogs, and life I need to focus on myself so I can show up better for them and mostly better for myself.

We hear it all of the time of how busy we are or how busy we think we are. A well put Mathew Kelly, spoke in his book, The Rhythm of Life: “On the one hand, we all want to be happy. On the other hand, we all know the things that make us happy. But we don’t do those things. Why? Simple we are too busy. Too busy doing what? Too busy trying to be happy.” I know you have said it too. We are all so busy we find the minutes, hours, days flying by and what can you remember accomplishing for yourself? Are you truly happy with your life? Do you really love yourself? Do you find yourself smiling? I find myself clear, happy to be alive and truly excited to wake up and take on my day in a calm and peaceful way. So if you are interested in finding love in yourself and finding happiness and even a few smiles on the way I invite you on my personal journey and invite you to embark on your own on the way. You might just find yourself waking up to your very own life and enjoying it on your way!

I used to view myself as a night person I would stay up until the wee hours of the morning sketching, drawing, watching show upon show and down right loathing the mornings. My children would wake me up around 7-7:30 I would crankly roll out of bed mindlessly rushing around hollering, messing, flustering myself and my children. Frantically throwing cloths on and at my children, sliding a bowl of cereal across the kitchen table. Shouting at them to hurry, hurry, hurry we are running late. This would continue well into the afternoon, some days I would find myself so overwhelmed with life that I would just shut down and sit on the couch thinking of all of the things I needed to get done but not actually doing them because I felt so overwhelmed that I could not accomplish everything. That was the mantra I said to myself on a daily basis. All because of my own lack of personal development and morning motivation.

At this point you are probably, thinking how do you go from that type of person to the type who wakes up at 5:02 AM genuinely excited to be awake? I am not kidding I pop out of bed and go to the bathroom and smile at myself, excited to spend time with me! How did this transform take place you might find yourself asking?

Well this all stunted from a Podcast, my sister was listening to. I kept thinking about it and finally dug in and started listening. What is a podcast you ask? You can upload it to your smart phone under your app store and search for:

The Model Health Show: with Shawn Stevenson Author, Nutritionist, Expert, Coach (Most amazing human, so enthusiastic and genuinely cares about what he says. He speaks to my heart)
Sean focuses on food, sleeping and exercise. Basic things that we as people have swept under the rug. Which in turn I listened to an episode with the Author of the Miracle Morning: Hal Elrod his story just spoke to me. I had this book ordered by the end of the episode, I was so inspired. If you are open minded to a big change in yourself and life. I highly, highly recommenced this life changing amazing book! It focuses on taking the mornings to yourself, starting by:

-Re hydrate from a good nights rest, WATER : )

-Meditate, pray, take pure silence to clear your head it is a lovely way to start your morning.

-Making life goal affirmations and visioning yourself leading the perfect day which in turn helps you focus on your life goals.

-Reading, life inspiring books(Such as this one!)

-Journaling, even if you are not a writer. Just wright what ever is on your mind even if it doesn’t make sense.

-Finally exercise walking, running, going to the gym, a 30 minute workout DVD in your living room.

You will find a new person in yourself with these life changing simple things we can do for our-self to find love with in your own person. They may sound like a lot but it is an experience I am calling it my Calm and Peaceful Mornings, my me time!!

So this is where I started, have an open mind. You don’t have to wake up at 5 AM either, the goal is fitting all of these into your day to develop yourself into the best you! We should all want that for ourselves after all. To find peace, hope and love in ourselves. So just try,over the next month that’s all we can do after all! For a better you a better tomorrow! Try telling yourself in the mirror that you love and accept yourself and see where that takes you. Until next time friends!

One thought on “Loving Your Self!

Leave a Reply

